The other night I made this for supper again, it is so good and we all love it.  Yum, comfort food.

Heather's iPhone 363.JPG

Meatballs:

2 lb ground beef

1 T. coconut aminos

1 T. diced dried onion

1 tsp salt

Mix, form into meat balls.  I cook in large skillet, drain off any unwanted fat, cook with onions and sliced mushrooms.

 

Caulitatoes:

I boil about 6 cut up potatoes, with one cut up cauliflower.  Boil for about 20 minutes, drain.  I run it through my food processor with about 1/2 can of full fat coconut milk and salt.  You can add more coconut milk, coconut oil or butter (if you can eat dairy) to reach desired consistency.  It is totally possible my taste buds are warped, but I don’t taste the cauliflower, and my kids really don’t say anything about it either and that veggie is not their favorite.

 

Bone Broth Gravy:

I use desired amount of bone broth (in my case it was about a quart and a half), bring to boil, add salt to taste.  I use my grandma’s old gravy trick, I mix 1/4 c. of arrowroot powder with water until it’s mixed well, THEN I add it to the broth.  It is possible to add too much and end up with slime.  If this happens, just thin it out with more water.  Or if it isn’t thick enough, repeat with a little more arrowroot until you reach desired consistency.  In this case, I made my gravy with my meat so the meatballs, mushrooms and onions were already in it.  Just fry up the meatballs, onions and mushrooms, add your bone broth and go from there.

Enjoy!

Heather

 

